2: Aura

2: Aura

I’ve always been interested in breaking the system, or at the very least, manipulating the system for my own benefit. Today I’ve been able to do that, not as a writer, but as a pawn of the system. They say you’re not supposed to truant and I guess that’s right, but if you truant because everyone else is – not to prepare for formal but to do work… hahaha

I have decided not to go to the formal that some girls in our grade are hosting. Ceebs 🙂 but I can’t deny the aura that surrounds the girls that are going, especially my friends – I can’t help but involve myself with that aura because it’s simply irresistible, the excitement, the invigoration, the glamour, I like it. But I’m not going to be a part of it all tonight and to be frank, that’s fine with me. I can’t wait to see the photos of my friends.

On the other hand, breaking the system…sometimes it’s hard enough as it is to even consider it. After being restrained so long by the confines of the system that we all live in, I’ve already been conditioned to think that it’s bad to rebel against the system. Sigh. It’s hard to think about and typing about it without really giving it much thought makes it that much harder.

End thought

~ Serendipitous

Leave a Reply

