63: His Secret Garden (drabble)

63: His Secret Garden (drabble) 

(The music is more important. I was inspired by the sets in the MV, however)

Wait, hold on. Give me a day in your secret garden please. You said you would one day, and you said  I could spend a whole day in there. No, I didn’t want to at first because you gave me a rose which pricked my finger, but now I want to, because-

Damn, why do you even care? You used to open up so much to me, and then this, whatever this is between us, it’s just not right. I have to say sorry for not opening up to you as much as I should, but honestly-

Look, I’m sorry. I was rude to you and I never appreciated your love for me. I didn’t even know you really loved me until…until that happened. It was the first time you brought tears to my eyes. I’m sorry. You didn’t look me in the eye that day, so even then I still doubted the validity of your words.

Just a day in your secret garden, please? I would…I would like to explore the magic you were involved in, just for a day. This day, I feel like it will change things between us, for better or for worse I wouldn’t know.

You still say no?

Do you still say no just like how I used to say no, to refuse your touch, your gestures of love, your everything? I suppose you’re justified in acting the way you are.

Look, I’m sorry. I don’t know how many times I’ve said that. I suppose the more times I say that, the more its meaning is lost. I should probably go now. I still want to see your secret garden, but you won’t let me. I guess I just have to envisage it for myself. Look, I don’t know. I think I have to go. Maybe one day when you feel like I’m ready to walk around your secret garden for one day, I’ll come back.

I’m sorry, but I have to go now. I guess I love you too?

I’m so sorry.

 

~ Serendipitous

P.S. Gosh that was really spontaneous and not like me at all and if you don’t get it don’t worry; neither did I and honestly I felt weird just letting my fingers type because it just didn’t make sense but I think it’s because I’m trying to get all my ideas out at once gosh I should edit this or repost but please let me know if it’s like, worthy of anything, I don’t know, I better stop rambling-

Leave a Reply

