88: The Way She Loves (poem)

88: The Way She Loves (poem)

The way she loves frightens me
She does not love like others do
She tests me, tortures me, but
She does not hate me

The way she loves is strange
She’ll never tell you so
She’ll never treat you so
But her eyes will say everything

The way she loves is broken
She hides behind a wall
A wall so high
Even she cannot climb it.

I disapprove of the way she loves
But she knows this not
Yet I will still love her
With doubt in my heart

 

~ Serendipitous

One thought on “88: The Way She Loves (poem)

Leave a Reply

