109: Thank You (written Sunday 10 January 2016)

109: Thank You (written Sunday 10 January 2016)

Thank you for being there for me
Actually, I don’t know why I’m saying this
But I think soon, you shall see
Why this is something you don’t want to miss.

Thank you for being my best friend,
For being, I suppose, a reliable rock
Because you’d always help me see through to the end
Even if it was a bit of a shock

Thank you for making me smile.
Seeing your new words on the screen
Always made me feel like I made a new file
For me, your words are like a dream

So I guess I’m just saying thank you
For everything you’ve done for me so far
I enjoy seeing the things for me you do.
To me, you’re just like a star.

 

~ Serendipitous

P.S. This is the first poem I’ve written in my notebook rather than on my computer, and it is a lot harder to compose a poem since there isn’t a backspace key. But I enjoy a good mental workout 🙂

Leave a Reply

