111: A Post A Day?

111: A Post A Day?

It’s been one hell of a rollercoaster ride
Stopping by to smell the roses
Being a part-time romantic teenager
Looking out the window and just
Dreaming about life in the next year

Now you sit in your room surrounded by textbooks
Exactly 14 days left, exactly a fortnight
Until school starts, until you descend
Into the ride of your life
Inevitably filled with more downs than ups

Goodbye Romance, and daily teenagery melancholia
I’ll have to knuckle down and do some study
So I won’t have much time for you like I used to
But I still love you, because you hold all my memories
I’ll come back once a day

To give you the love that you need
To show my future self that I still care
About the preservation of memories,
Like I always did
So I’ll maybe do a post a day

 

~ Serendipitous

Leave a comment