112: Childhood Nostalgia

112: Childhood Nostalgia 

I actually came across a vine which featured these things. I think there was a brief flash where I knew I’d seen these lovelies before. I went back and had a look and I couldn’t stop laughing. I was only into this because of the flashy lights and stuff, not that I understood English or any language, just the visuals. But these things were still cute.

Occasionally, I will still watch Sesame Street or look up old Wiggles videos because they were my life back in the day when I knew no English. Seems like a long time ago, but then I think about how my consciousness wasn’t really developed well enough to have registered that knowing no English was terrible for me. I can’t imagine a life without understanding English.

Today was relatively productive…watching vines. After a month of not seeing any friends from school, I realised I had to turn to vines for entertainment. I can say safely that that was the best decision I ever made, but it totally detracts from my current lowkey studying and romantic teenage writing life.

I was going to write a poem, but maybe I’ll save it for tomorrow.

 

~ Serendipitous

Leave a Reply

