123: 4 Days!

123: 4 Days!

I have mixed feelings about returning to school. I get nightmares when I’m in one of the classrooms and I have all my notes, but suddenly someone either steals them or I magically lose them or something like that. Once I dreamt I was late to school on my early morning bus, which was actually terrifying – my Latin dictionary was in my bag and I was reading it but the bus ride took so long that I read the whole dictionary and I just…oh my god …

Then, the other time I was taking a Chemistry exam (mind, I only did one module of the syllabus) and I had no idea what I was doing except for balancing the equations. That scared me too.

I think the worst thing was that I never got my homework done on time and my teachers were always yelling at me and suddenly I had no friends.

While I love school, and get “high” off learning and making notes and doing questions, sometimes I’m not sure whether the school academic kind of nightmares are really worth it. I wake up in a cold sweat and sometimes I have tears streaming down my face. School is really getting to me.

 

~ Serendipitous

Leave a Reply

