163: Mmmm

163: Mmmm

2.38 am
Angsty all over again
I miss my loves
I remember you in dreams

Dragging my finger across your lips
Embracing you, our hearts beating erratically
Ah, the dangers of teenage love
I was so close to forgetting it all

I miss being with you
I don’t see you anymore
I don’t even know who I’m addressing
As I talk, many faces flit past

The boy from junior school,
The boy from senior school,
The boy from wherever
You’re all the same to me

A faceless, formless, forlorn body

 

~ Serendipitous

 

Leave a Reply

