222: It’s You, Again

222: It’s You, Again

You’re everywhere. Behind every thought, beneath every shadow, standing next to corners, you’re basically everywhere. I cannot stop thinking about you despite how nameless and formless you are. Lately, people have been coming and going, it’s just the ebb and flow of life, but for some reason I cannot let go of who you might be, why I’m thinking of you now, how you seem to be in every aspect of my life despite it being one of the worst times possible.

So basically, what I’m saying is, you are the sunshine. You are the first thing I think of when I wake up and the last thing on my mind before I fall asleep, anywhere. You are the crescent moon in the sky. You are the celestial bodies the naked eye cannot see. You are already my world, and neither of us know the other.

It’s quite extraordinary. Perhaps I shall see your face in dreams, perhaps I will not. But lately I’ve been thinking about you more often than I should. Why?

 

~ Serendipitous

Leave a Reply

