260: Wake Me Up

260: Wake Me Up

Every time it comes on, I freeze. Since I first stumbled upon it a few months back, it has become a song which reminds me of a culmination of bad memories which have followed me through life. It serves as a reminder of the tough and unfortunate things that have now made me who I am. It’s really hard to listen to because what it reminds me of is not exactly easy to look at…but it’s a good song. It’s good for falling asleep to.

I just had to share it. I haven’t been active for a few days because I’ve been withdrawing into this shell crying about how school starts next week and I’ve done barely anything.

 

~ Serendipitous

Leave a Reply

