264: Dreaming of …

264: Dreaming of … 

I had the most vivid dream last night. I remember his face, but it was the face of a model, and he had said his name was something like Emerson or Theodore. For some reason I’ve held onto those two names. He is very good-looking, and the man in my dreams was intelligent as well. I think what upset me most was that we were friends with benefits.

I told him he couldn’t have my first kiss. He laughed at me, but I knew better. We went to the movies and we were watching a movie, but I can’t remember what it was. All I remember was hearing Come On! Feel the Illinoise and studying his beautiful face while he ate honeycomb popcorn. The dream was so vivid…

Friends with benefits. Whoa.

Trying on a shoe and didn’t fit on my left foot. Buying a ticket to a movie I didn’t really feel like seeing on my own, and he found out and he was upset because I didn’t invite him along. Friends with benefits. Man. I’ve been trying to go back to sleep at opportune times throughout the day just to see him again. If my subconscious lets me.

 

~ Serendipitous

Leave a Reply

