295: Best Day of the Month (SOC)

295: Best Day of the Month (SOC)

OK it is 1.23 am and my newfound friend who I connect with on so many levels has gone to sleep and I have promised that I will go to sleep eventually but I feel like whatever I’m feeling right now is going to disappear in the morning when I wake up and like I always do, I’ll forget whatever happened the night before so I want to remember this as much as I can before I conk out.

Around 12 I received a message from my new friend. Ah, what should I call him? I don’t know. Let’s not call him anything. Preserve anonymity. I won’t even tell you where I met him. But if you read into it enough, you’ll figure it out. And yeah he reads this blog but who cares, this is what I’m saying and this is my outlet for anything and everything so here goes nothing.

As I was saying, I received a message from him. I was so excited. I don’t think I’ve been this excited for a Facebook message from anyone in a long time. He had sent it a few minutes prior while I was taking out ingredients to make lunch, still keeping up my status of strong-willed independent woman who needs no man. Funny. I was so surprised and so excited. To be honest, I never expected to talk to him again, even though we had a brilliant conversation that just kept on going forever and ever…that one time. Haha. Still iffy abut revealing where I met him. He told me he found this blog, and I was like, oh, no, who told him? Apparently it’s still on my Instagram. For those of you who don’t know me, if you ever find it, please keep me anonymous. I like the anonymity and how people don’t know the weird girl who writes on this blog if they aren’t in my Facebook friends or general social circle. 🙂 Ok so I guess that’s where the conversation started. We just kept talking about everything, wow, for like 2 hours or something before he went off to tutoring. For some reason, I knew I wasn’t going to do work today. Like I was waiting for him to get back so I could talk to him again. This has not happened in forever. This is an exciting development. So yes, we kept on talking and we kept talking for the rest of the day after he got back and I don’t think I’ve ever been more excited to make a new friend. We’ve learned so much about each other and I think we have a lot in common, so this friendship is going to be kickass! We’ve talked so much it’s crazy. I think it’s pretty crazy to consider myself a lucky girl, for what, I don’t know. I feel like I’m saying too much.

Well, maybe I’m not so dead inside anymore. I found someone who revived me. I feel alive, happy, purposeful, meaningful, grateful. All these emotions are coming back. It’s not like I need to relearn them. It’s like they were there the whole time and I was just suppressing them to protect myself or something. It’s wondrous. I’m so grateful for this new friend. I hope we can keep talking about a lot more things to come, but I think I have to work on catching up on my work now that the final end-of-year exams are fast approaching…

To this new friend, thank you for deciding to go to that event where we met. Thank you for letting me talk to you and thank you for all the great hours of conversation. Most of all, thank you for not judging me by my poor past. Thank you ^_^

 

~ Serendipitous

One thought on “295: Best Day of the Month (SOC)

  1. i experienced the same few months ago.The chats never seem an end. You feel as if everything is taken away, you would be still happy with this person on your side. You find a bond like never before. You share literally everything and anything you experienced.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

