315: Embrace

315: Embrace

People come and go in our lives. Occasionally, we’ll think about who we were then and what we were like when we were in their lives and they were in ours. I always think about the people I’ve embraced, physically and metaphorically. They all become a blur, eventually, so I always think about the people who are in my life now. The people here, the people who will leave, and the people who will stay.

I think, lately, of the embraces I share with the people I love. They weren’t kidding about oxytocin. They really weren’t. Some embraces you share with people just goes to show you how much deeper you’re falling in love with them. And vice versa, perhaps. A hug can tell you a lot of things. Do they like you? Do they love you? Do they want you? The questions are limited, but these questions have answers. I think it’s quite safe to say that all the answers are yes.

 

~ Serendipitous

I mean yeah and hopefully they think the same uhh haha

Leave a Reply

