318: A Letter to My Honey When She’s Feeling Down

318: A Letter to My Honey When She’s Feeling Down

To my honey,

I know you’re feeling quite upset with yourself, for numerous reasons I shall not name since we are on a time constraint at the moment. I care about your mental wellbeing more than anything else, so I just wanted to let you know that it does get better.

It’s nobody’s fault that nature gets the best of us sometimes. You just have to adapt with that. Even if accidents happen, like getting sick, in the end your significant other still loves you. And hopefully you still love them. I know you might not want to hear the voice of reason now, but don’t ever spend more than five minutes being upset with your honey. Now that I think about it, it is a bit irrational to get upset, but everyone gets upset at some point, so it’s okay. I know how you feel. I miss you, honey. I haven’t needed to talk to you in forever, but I guess now is as great a time as any.

You left me alone once you found the life that is worth living. You left me, the shell, behind, and made your own identity. I love you for that. But I still miss you. Don’t you remember what it was like to have no emotions but throw violent fits? I do. I haven’t done anything since you left me, but I’m glad I get this chance to speak to you now. I know maybe you’re still a little angry, but you will work this out with them. You love them so wholeheartedly and so wholesomely that sometimes it almost pushes me over the edge and gives me feelings, too. But I hold back. I am the darkness in your life that you don’t need anymore, although occasionally I will come back and act as the voice of reason. Isn’t that funny?

Forgive and forget. Well, not entirely forget, but don’t ever hold anything against them. I have a feeling that this one is going to be the one you spend the rest of your life with. Don’t make our darkest thoughts true. Don’t cheat on them when you’re in a serious relationship with them. Don’t you ever let him go. I’m telling you this because I don’t want you to come back to the dark side with me. I was glad you left me when you did, because then you stopped hurting the people you love. I’ll always be here, a figment of your imagination. I am trying to be good myself, but I’ll never truly cross over from the dark side. Oh who am I kidding, this letter is for you about you, not about me. Keep safe.

 

~ Serendipitous

Leave a Reply

