384: Masking the Pain

384: Masking the Pain 

You’re not allowed to be unhappy when listening to this. Even though it sounds happy, it has slight undertones of sadness. I generally listen to this when I’m in pain but the pain gets a bit much to handle. Or I just listen to it for the undercurrent of sadness that really gets me. You could put this song on and maybe if you listen hard enough, you’ll hear the wail of a little girl between the beats. You won’t hear that little girl crying if you’re not feeling under the weather though.

Alternatively, I loop it in the hopes that I’ll be okay, that honey does love me and does want to kiss me, and so on. Self-reassurance.

 

~ Serendipitous

Leave a Reply

