396: Stormy

396: Stormy 

Be still my beating heart for I have stumbled and fallen into a ravine. It will take me a miracle to escape to better times but I have to push on and take out the thorns and look for other ways to get out of this hellhole.

Be still my beating heart for I have been burned, scorched, tossed, stomped on. Yet I’m still expected to end up doing well or end up in a lowly place wasting away what little potential I had to begin with in life.

Be still my beating heart for I did not die today, and almost, almost wish I had. The only thing that prevents me is the irreversible nature of death and how I wouldn’t get to find out if I actually did make my dream course.

(To come back to this space and edit if I did get in).

 

~ Serendipitous

Leave a Reply

