397: To My Honey

397: To My Honey 

Hello. I like the draft of your essay. I wish you all the best for your essay, which you will probably end up acing anyhow.

Hmm. Thanks for being a realist, but sometimes I just need to believe that something will happen and everything will fall into place soon. You are very supportive of me and I am grateful for that. So thank you for sticking with me even though I say stupid things.

I feel depressed. It’s not because of you. I am just feeling depressed because of everything that’s happened and I haven’t had a chance to tell you because you’ve been busy with English, so I thought I might articulate some of my feelings in the meantime somewhere else so that you might read them later and we can talk about it when you’re not busy, because I am afraid of disturbing your alone time.

Alone time, the very thing I’m finding I want more of to collect my thoughts together and realise my life, my dreams, my potential. To just be alone where no one except I can hurt myself. I, my best friend and my greatest enemy, just alone. I am tired. I will probably stop sleeping enough until the next exam block rolls around.

I love you. I don’t think I mentioned it today. But I love you. ❤

 

~ Serendipitous

Leave a Reply

