411: Clarity

411: Clarity 

Well, I am just surprised I handled it so well. There were a few hours of emotional turmoil and wondering if I’d made the right decision, but of course I did. Well, I knew practically that it was the best thing to do, even though my emotions haven’t really caught up to what I’ve done.

The parent teacher interviews, I mean.

Afterwards I realised how much was at stake now that it’s closer to the heavier weighted assessments and Trials and going to parent teacher interviews with my parents scared me at first because I’ve never been and I’ve never done something so big, but after it happened (And it happened all so quickly), I realise that deciding to go was the best thing to do. I’m still in shock after everything that’s happened, but what’s done is done. I’m reconsidering my priorities and my dreams, but it’s all for a good thing.

Surrounding myself with people and positive vibes has made me feel better after everything. I think I’m fine for now. I have a good outlook on life even if it seems bleak at the moment for most other people, but I’ve got a grip on what I want and I hope you do, too.

I’m sorry, and I know you’re sorry, and it’s okay. Everything is going to work out and even if some things don’t, it happens for a reason. Everything happens for a reason and time doesn’t stop for you, me, or anybody, so we just need to continue on in life and not worry. It’s all gonna be good in the hood again.

 

~ Serendipitous

TL;DR had a rough night last night with parent teacher interviews, figured out that everything is going to be okay after having an epiphany that lasted maybe a day

Leave a Reply

